Hamilton's Consistency Brings Them To Victory

Written by Gary Groob  - All Lacrosse All The Time 

The Owen SoundNorth Stars (2-4) visited the Hamilton Bengals (3-4) in Ontario Series Lacrosse action at the Dave Andreychuk Mountain Arena in Hamilton, .

The goaltending match-up had Craig Wende in net for Owen Sound facing Dylan Sprentz in net for the Bengals. 

Although Owen Sound got off to a fast start, the Hamilton Bengals put together a four goal run never looking back en route to a 9-4 victory. 

Shane Halliwell (2g,3a), Neil McInroy (2g,0a), Dawson Battersby (2g,0a), Tye Argent (2g,1a) and Aiden Buis (1g,2a) had the Hamilton goals.

For the North Stars Andy Campbell (2g,0a), Kyle Childerhose (1g,2a), and Gordie Power (1g,1a) got markers.

To The Game;

The North Stars got on the board first when Andy Campbell converted a Kyle Childerhose pass at 3:02, but the rest of the period was all Hamilton. 

Neil McInroy scored in transition unassisted at 11:48, followed by goals by Dawson Battersby and Shane Halliwell with a low to high blast off a Colin Matthews feed at 18:58.

After one period, Hamilton 3 Owen Sound 1.

Second Period:

Dawson Battersby scored his second of the game to open the second period off a Colin Matthews pass at 0:29 seconds, but was answered by Gordie Power converting a Kyle Childerhose pass at 4:14.

The Bengals pushed forward with Tye Argent firing a Shane Halliwell pass at 8:14, followed by Neil McInroy with a great individual effort unassisted at 9:13.

Andy Campbell scored his second of the night for Owen Sound off a Brody Caskenette feed at 13:20.

After two periods, Hamilton 6 Owen Sound 3.

Third Period:

Shane Halliwell opened the third period scoring with a blast at 3:23, followed by Aiden Buis finishing a Halliwell feed at 12:58.

Kyle Childerhose scored off a Gordie Halliwell pass, but Tye Argent converted an Aiden Buis long lead pass at 19:10.

Final Score, Hamilton 9 Owen Sound 4.

The Three Stars:

1. Shane Halliwell 
2. Tye Argent 
3. Andy Campbell